Skip to content
referalearnerFind my match

ACT - ESOL Pre Entry Reading

at Sheffield City Council, SHEFFIELD · local authority

Ofsted rated their overall effectivenessGood2023see the detail

Not statedOther coursesOther175 hoursFlexible

What the college says

If you are aged 19 or over, and want to do a course designed to build your confidence, progress towards a qualification and increase opportunities with employers.

What you need to get on

The provider has not listed entry requirements. Ask them directly, and ask what happens if your grades come out lower than expected.

How you are assessed

Short courses, awards and certificates that do not fit the main routes.

What this level means

The level was not stated in the source data.

Is it open to 16 to 18 year olds?

The provider describes this as being for learners aged 19 and over.

Where it runs

  • Learn for Life Enterprise

    241-243 London Road Highfields, Sheffield, S2 4NF

    DaytimeClassroom based
    Check the journey
  • SYAC

    120 Wicker, Sheffield, S3 8JD

    DaytimeClassroom based
    Check the journey
  • Firth Park Library

    443 Firth Park Road Firth Park, Sheffield, S5 6QQ

    DaytimeClassroom based
    Check the journey
  • Verdon Recreation Centre

    Verdon Street, Sheffield, S3 9QS

    DaytimeClassroom based
    Check the journey
  • Firvale Centre

    Earl Marshall Road, Sheffield, S4 8LB

    DaytimeClassroom based
    Check the journey

Start dates

  • 16 November 2026 · Sheffield
  • 11 January 2027 · Sheffield
  • 12 January 2027 · Sheffield
  • 13 April 2027 · Sheffield

Who else teaches this exact qualification

Same qualification, different college. Entry requirements and how it is taught can differ a lot between them, which is the whole reason to compare.

See all 67 providers teaching it